Brak opinii
Część 9 serii 11
Czas trwania
2H 57M

The Thrilling Adventures of Norman Conquest: Four full-cast BBC Radio dramas from the Golden Age of detective fiction

Autor: Mr Punch Czyta: Kerry Shale, Christopher Cazenove, Neville Jason, Bill Nighy, Linda Regan, Jack Klaff, Richard Davies, & full supporting cast, Bonnie Langford, Colin Spaull, Hetty Baynes, Shaun Prendergast, Alice Arnold, John Woodvine Audiobook

Norman Conquest is back!

In Blonde for Danger, our handsome desperado has to pit his wits against the evil crook Bosworth Field. But who is the beautiful blonde he finds lying in the middle of the road and who is she hiding from? And where exactly does J.J. Pace, the famous racing car designer fit into this?

In Killer Conquest, our dashing hero with a nose for trouble and rake-hell disregard for danger returns in a breathless crime-smashing adventure. With his trademark ‘1066’ and his resourceful partner Pixie, he keeps up good cheer and marches on while he biffs the baddies.

In Miss Dynamite, our gentleman adventurer, having met a beautiful young lady in the middle of the night soon finds himself on the trail of a gang of jewel thieves. Is the pretty girl as innocent as she seems? Are diamonds really a girl’s best friend? Can ‘1066’ solve the mystery of Miss Dynamite?

In Conquest Marches On, our fast-talking, hard-hitting adventurer finds himself accused of assaulting a pretty young lady on the underground. It’s only when our hero “1066” discovers that the young lady is the victim of a mysterious blackmailer known as “The Voice”, that he marches into yet another hell-for-leather action packed adventure in search of the baddies.

Also available as part of the THRILLER PLAYHOUSE BOX SET, eight episodes featuring Max Carrados, Norman Conquest and Ben from the popular BBC Drama series.

© & ℗ 2022 Mr Punch Audiobooks Ltd

© 2022 Mr. Punch Audiobooks (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781900912808