Нет оценок
0
Язык
Английский
Жанр
Детективы

The Girl From Home

Автор: Adam Mitzner Электронная книга

A “gripping thriller” (Publishers Weekly) featuring page-turning tension, psychological twists and turns, and an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn.

Jonathan Caine is a true master of the universe—a currency arbitrageur earning millions with a trophy wife, a penthouse condo with a view of the Statute of Liberty, and the desire for more—when his world comes crashing down. In the midst of this donward spiral, Jonathan returns to his hometown to care for his ailing father and attend his twenty-fifth high school reunion, where he becomes reacquainted with former prom queen Jacqueline Williams. Back in the day, Jackie didn't even know Jonathan existed, but now she is intrigued by the man he has become. Yet their budding relationship has problems, not the least of which is that Jackie doesn't know the full truth about Jonathan, and she's married to a jealous and abusive man. Jonathan is determined to learn from her mistakes, but is he capable of complete transformation? Or will a shocking temptation test his desire for redemption beyond anything he could have imagined?

© 2016 Gallery Books (Электронная книга) ISBN: 9781476764399

Теги

Другие также слушали