Hostile Shores - Dewey Lambdin

Hostile Shores

Hostile Shores

3 1 5 Författare: Dewey Lambdin
E-bok.
In 1805, with news of Admiral Nelson's death fresh on his mind, Captain Lewrie's HMS Reliant joins up in the voyage that will culminate in the Battle of Cape Town.

In the wake of that victory, Lewrie heads west to South America, where Britain's attacks on Buenos Aires and other Spanish colonies have not been faring as well.

But the worst is yet to come, and soon Lewrie will be facing a battle at sea that will put his naval career and life at risk.

Number ninteen in this thrilling series of exciting, battle-heavy tales of life in the King's Navy, perfect for fans of C. S. Forester and Patrick O'Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily’ New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester… Recommended’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving… A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff’ Kirkus Reviews
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2020-02-17
ISBN: 9781788638784
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje dag och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar gratis