The Crediton Killings - Michael Jecks

The Crediton Killings

The Crediton Killings

0.0 0 5 Författare: Michael Jecks
Finns som e-bok.
The first death was horrifying, the second was awful… the third was inevitable.

Peter Clifford, priest of the bustling town of Crediton, is an anxious man. Already nervous about the impending visit of the Bishop of Exeter, he is disturbed to learn that a company of violent mercenaries has taken up residence at the inn.

Simon Puttock and Baldwin Furnshill are in attendance to help welcome the bishop. They are initially relieved when a diversion comes in the way of a robbery. But their relief turns to grim outrage when a young girl is discovered murdered, hidden in a chest.

This is only the first of the Crediton killings…

As murder follows brutal murder, Simon and Baldwin must discover the killer’s identity before he strikes again – and before their own lives are put in jeopardy.

An endlessly gripping, deeply shocking tale of medieval Britain, an absolute triumph, perfect for fans of Giles Kristian, S. J. A. Turney and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for Michael Jecks

'Marvellously portrayed' C. J. Sansom

'Michael Jecks is the master of the medieval whodunnit' Robert Low

'The most wickedly plotted medieval mystery novels' The Times
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Deckare Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo Adventure
Utgiven: 2020-05-25
ISBN: 9781788639477
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 30 dagar gratis