It Was You - Jo Platt

It Was You

It Was You

3.33 9 5 Författare: Jo Platt
Finns som e-bok.
When life falls apart, friendship will keep you together
Alice Waites has been happily single for almost two years.

When her close friends in The Short Book Group gently question her current distinct lack of interest in men, she accepts that maybe it is time to deal with the past and open herself up to new possibilities.

Oh yes, the time has come to go dating again.

However, things soon unravel for Alice as she uncovers the secret heartache and hopes of those around her. And her most surprising discovery is the life-changing truth which she has kept hidden, even from herself…

Perfect for readers of Milly Johnson, Jojo Moyes or Mhairi McFarlane, It Was You is the fast, funny and touching story of one woman’s journey towards love.
Praise for Reading Upside Down by Jo Platt
‘Brilliant brilliant brilliant – what a brilliant book, thoroughly recommended!’ Joe

‘I really enjoyed this book and it genuinely made me laugh out loud… I loved it and can't wait to read more from this great writer!’ Juliet

‘So good I've given it another spin.’ Nicholas

‘I loved everything about this gem of a novel, and was hooked from the very first page.’ KA Clarke

‘I simply loved this book. Jo's effortless comedy had me laughing out loud on numerous occasions. It's as dry as a stick and a welcome change from some of the more traditional chicklit novels.’ K Jones

‘Charming, hilarious and very enjoyable! So easy to read yet fast paced, you'll not want to put it down. Definitely recommended!’ Charlie

‘I loved this book. Very funny with a few twists and warm moments! Highly recommended if you love a light uplifting (and very funny) read.’ Sarah

Jo Platt was born in Liverpool in 1968 and, via the extremely winding route of rural Wiltshire, London, Seattle and St Albans, she is now happily settled in Bristol with her husband and two daughters. She studied English at King's College London before going on to work in the City for ten years. In 2000 she escaped into motherhood and part-time employment, first as an assistant teacher in a Seattle pre-school and then was a Bristol-based secretary to her husband.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Romance Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Canelo
Utgiven: 2016-10-31
ISBN: 9781911420378
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar fritt