Provlyssna
We Set the Dark on Fire - Tehlor Kay Mejia

We Set the Dark on Fire

We Set the Dark on Fire

3,64 88 5 Författare: Tehlor Kay Mejia Uppläsare: Kyla Garcia
Ljudbok.
“We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers.” —NPR

“Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality.” —Buzzfeed

Five starred reviews!!

In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival.

At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class.

Daniela Vargas is the school’s top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society.

And school couldn’t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio.

Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she’s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Unga vuxna Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Katherine Tegen Books
Utgiven: 2019-02-26
Längd: 9T 54min
ISBN: 9780062907943
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje dag och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 14 dagar gratis