Provlyssna
The Winemaker's Wife - Kristin Harmel

The Winemaker's Wife

The Winemaker's Wife

4.0 1 5 Författare: Kristin Harmel Inläsare: Robin Eller, Madeleine Maby, Lisa Flanagan
Finns som ljudbok.
Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star “Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present past…fantastic!” —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the “engrossing” (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale. Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the Résistance. Inès fears they’ll be exposed, but for Céline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau’s chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When Céline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and Inès makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Romaner Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: Simon & Schuster Audio
Utgiven: 2019-08-13
Längd: 11T 32M
ISBN: 9781508286370
Kommentarer

Ha alltid en bra bok på gång – lyssna och läs som du vill

Läs och lyssna på så många böcker du orkar! Ladda ner böcker offline, välj sagor till barnen eller prova en bok du inte visste att du ville höra. Helt enkelt den bästa digitala bokupplevelsen du kan få.
Prova fritt i 14 dagar