Provlyssna
Serpent & Dove - Shelby Mahurin

Serpent & Dove

Serpent & Dove

4.25 102 5 Författare: Shelby Mahurin Inläsare: Holter Graham, Saskia Maarleveld
Finns som ljudbok.
An Amazon Best Book of 2019! "A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage. Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all. Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more. New York Times Bestseller B&N's YA Book Club Pick Indiebound Bestseller #6 on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Tonår & Nästan vuxen Serie: Serpent & Dove: 1 Översättare:

Mer info om ljudboken:

Förlag: HarperTeen
Utgiven: 2019-09-03
Längd: 14T 13M
ISBN: 9780062964403
Kommentarer

Finns det ett stopp? Nej.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Börja med 14 dagar fritt