Violet and the Pearl of the Orient - Harriet Whitehorn

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

5.0 1 5 Författare: Harriet Whitehorn
Finns som e-bok.
Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...
When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there's something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth…
With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline, Goth Girl and Darcy Burdock.

Praise for the Violet series:
'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell.' The Times
'Effortlessly gorgeous' Moontrug
'An adventure brimful of charm, told with brio and a good deal of panache…Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps
'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language… Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah
'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads
Språk: Engelska Kategori: Barn Serie: Violet: 1 Översättare:

Mer info om e-boken:

Förlag: Simon & Schuster Children's UK
Utgiven: 2014-08-28
ISBN: 9781471118968
Kommentarer

Ljudböcker och e-böcker för alla tillfällen.

När du börjar med Storytel får du allt. Du njuter obegränsat av hur många ljudböcker och stories du vill. Vi fyller på med nytt varje vecka och du kan lyssna och läsa offline precis när det passar dig.

Starta 30 dagar gratis