Eat Your Words - Paul Convery

Eat Your Words

Eat Your Words

0 0 5 Author: Paul Convery
E-book.
The Comprehensive Etymology of Eating
Eat Your Words is a gloriously gluttonous glossary of all things grub and gastronomy: It’s a true treat for anyone who loves language as much as they love food. With witty and fun definitions of everything from aeroponics to zoosaprophagy, this compilation offers definitions of 6,000 unusual and unfamiliar terms across twenty-one fact-packed courses.

For bon viveurs and verbivores alike: Are you a gourmet who knows the difference between Maldon and Morton salt? Maybe you’re an expert on the properties of heat in cooking. Or you’re a cocktail connoisseur with a taste for tequila. Eat Your Words is a surprising treat for anyone who loves learning about food and cooking. If you’re looking for cooking gifts for a friend who devoured Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, this culinary dictionary is the perfect fit.

A delight for word nerds: For Scrabble stars and anyone who excels at Words with Friends, Eat Your Words is a clever guide to little-known culinary terms that will give you that special edge.

In Eat Your Words: The Definitive Dictionary for Discerning Diners, you’ll find terms about:
A cornucopia of culinary treats from around the worldThe cultivation, selling, and serving of every food you can imagineThe appetites of diners and their dinners across all species
This new dictionary from the author of Drinktionary: The Definitive Dictionary for the Discerning Drinker and Inkhorn's Erotonomicon: An Advanced Sexual Vocabulary for Verbivores and Vulgarians is the fun reference book you didn’t know you wanted. Fans of Tequila Mockingbird and On Food and Cooking will enjoy this fascinating journey into the language of food and eating.
Language: English Category: Language Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Mango
Published: 2019-12-03
ISBN: 9781642501353
Comments

Similar books

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial