The Happy Prince, and Other Stories - Oscar Wilde

The Happy Prince, and Other Stories

The Happy Prince, and Other Stories

3.5 2 5 Author: Oscar Wilde Narrator: Johanna Ward
The Happy Prince lived in the Palace of Sans Souci, where sorrow was not allowed to enter, and only pleasure was experienced. Then, a gilded statue set on top of a high column allowed him to see all the wretchedness of the poor, the sick and the lonely who inhabited his great city. What develops is a story of sacrifice and redemption that is a parable for our time.

This program includes nine of Oscar Wilde’s magical and haunting fairy tales. Written for his own sons, Wilde’s tales will provide equal delight for children of today.

Included here are:
1. “The Happy Prince”
2. “The Selfish Giant”
3. “The Devoted Friend”
4. “The Remarkable Rocket”
5. “The Nightingale and the Rose”
6. “The Young King”
7. “The Birthday of the Infanta”
8. “The Star-Child”
9. “The Fisherman and His Soul”
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 2017-09-05
Length: 5H 14Min
ISBN: 9781538482537

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial