Sample
Penny and Her Doll - Kevin Henkes

Penny and Her Doll

Penny and Her Doll

4.17 6 5 Author: Kevin Henkes Narrator: Cynthia Nixon
Audiobook.
Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes’s award-winning Penny returns in the second I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly’s Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Doll is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Published: 2012-08-21
Length: 8Min
ISBN: 9780062195487
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial