The Green Children of Woolpit - J. Anderson Coats

The Green Children of Woolpit

The Green Children of Woolpit

0 0 5 Author: J. Anderson Coats
E-book.
Perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline, this eerie, spine-tingling fantasy follows a girl who discovers two otherworldly children and finds herself trapped in an ancient bargain that threatens to destroy them all.

It is the autumn of 1160, and twelve-year-old Agnes is helping with the harvest when she hears a frightened voice calling from the nearby woods. When she goes to investigate, Agnes can’t believe what she sees. There, at the bottom of the deep wolf traps, are two children. They are shouting in a language no one understands—and their skin is green.

Agnes soon discovers that these are no ordinary children; in fact, they aren’t even human. They are of the Fair Folk, and they are here to take Agnes home to their world. Trusting that the Fair Folk cannot lie, Agnes agrees to venture underground. But she soon learns just how dangerous their world is—and what it will take to break the ancient bargain meant to keep her there.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Published: 2020-03-10
ISBN: 9781534427921
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial