Sample
The Spybot Invasion - Victor Appleton

The Spybot Invasion

The Spybot Invasion

4.67 3 5 Author: Victor Appleton Narrator: Timothy Andrés Pabon
Audiobook.
Tom and his friends get to the bottom of a practical joke gone wrong in this fifth novel in Tom Swift Inventors’ Academy—perfect for fans of The Hardy Boys or Alex Rider.

It’s another day at the Swift Academy when Tom starts finding little troll-like figures around campus. And he’s not the only one. Much to the amusement and curiosity of students, these dolls are appearing all over the school. But even after they’re collected by faculty, a second wave mysteriously appears—except these replacements record audio and play it back for surrounding listeners. Before everyone knows it, secrets and gossip are revealed across campus, and suddenly the figures aren’t nearly as fun as they used to be.

What seemed to start as a practical joke quickly turns into something more serious when yet another wave of more advanced robots infiltrates the school. And these record and project video footage. It seems that no one is safe from the spybots as the academy spirals into mayhem, and it’s up to Tom and his friends to track down the culprit behind the invasion.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Oasis Audio
Published: 2020-07-28
Length: 2H 22Min
ISBN: 9781645552123
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial