Sample
A Girl Called Joy - Jenny Valentine

A Girl Called Joy

A Girl Called Joy

0 0 5 Author: Jenny Valentine Narrator: Aysha Kala
Audiobook.
'A delight for its warmth and humour, but principally because the writing is alive and stunning.’ The Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week.

For readers aged 9+ comes a sparkling new series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!

Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds.

After years of travelling the world with her parents and older sister, Claude (Claude rhymes with bored, which is just about right), Joy and her family move to suburbia – back to school, back to her grumpy, rule-obsessed grandad and back to normality.

Joy soon finds her usual irrepressible positivity and zest for life waning, but when the powers that be threaten to pull down a mighty oak tree, Joy decides to fight back, and realizes that not all magic requires wands and spells, and perhaps the most important sort of magic is the power, resilience and courage that was there all along . . .

Enchantingly read by Aysha Kala, narrator of the Pages & Co Bookwanderers series.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK
Published: 2021-04-29
Length: 2H 39Min
ISBN: 9781471199899
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial