Not Thinking Of Death - Alexander Fullerton

Not Thinking Of Death

Not Thinking Of Death

0 0 5 Author: Alexander Fullerton
E-book.
World War Two is almost upon them. But first the submariners must face another danger…
As the shadow of Nazism descends on Europe, Britain at last begins to prepare her defences. Trials start for a new class of submarine in the mouth of the Clyde.

Royal Navy submariner Rufus Chalk, on board as an observer, has misgivings. There are technical problems, small enough in themselves but together possibly dangerous.

On this first dive in the open sea, with numerous observers on board, if there were an accident the precious air supply would last only half as long as normal…

Written by acclaimed naval veteran Alexander Fullerton and based loosely on the tragic loss of H.M. Submarine Thetis in Liverpool Bay in 1939, Not Thinking Of Death is an unputdownable novel, perfect for fans of Anthony Trew, Alan Evans and Max Hennessy.
Praise for Alexander Fullerton
‘The scene of battle is quite overpowering’ Sunday Times

‘His action passages are superb, and he never puts a period foot wrong’ Observer

‘What le Carré is to the spy genre, Fullerton is to naval warfare’ South Wales Echo
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Action
Published: 2017-05-08
ISBN: 9781911591474
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial