Sample
The New Kid on the Block - Jack Prelutsky

The New Kid on the Block

The New Kid on the Block

0 0 5 Author: Jack Prelutsky Narrator: Jack Prelutsky
Audiobook.
From beloved and bestselling poet Jack Prelutsky come over 100 hilarious poems about strange creatures and people—from jellyfish stew to a bouncing mouse, to the very unexpected new kid! For fans of Shel Silverstein and Louis Sachar's Wayside School series.

Here are poems about things that you may never have thought about before. You'll be introduced to jellyfish stew, a bouncing mouse, a ridiculous dog, and a boneless chicken.

You'll learn why you shouldn't argue with a shark, eat a dinosaur, or have an alligator for a pet. You'll meet the world's worst singer and the greatest video game player in history. You'll even find an invitation to a dragon's birthday party....

This playful collection is a wonderful introduction to the pleasures of poetry and word play from a master of the genre, Jack Prelutsky.

“It’s the author’s joyous sense of the absurd that propels the reader from page to page.”—Horn Book (starred review)
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 2007-04-10
Length: 54Min
ISBN: 9780061448973
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial