Sample
It All Comes Down to This - Karen English

It All Comes Down to This

It All Comes Down to This

5 1 5 Author: Karen English Narrator: Carra Patterson
Audiobook.
It's 1965, Los Angeles. All twelve-year-old Sophie wants to do is write her book, star in the community play, and hang out with her friend Jennifer. But she's the new black kid in a nearly all-white neighborhood; her beloved sister, Lily, is going away to college soon; and her parents' marriage is rocky. There's also her family's new, disapproving housekeeper to deal with. When riots erupt in nearby Watts and a friend is unfairly arrested, Sophie learns that life-and her own place in it-is even more complicated than she'd once thought. Leavened with gentle humor, this story is perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.
Language: English Category: Children Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc.
Published: 2019-03-15
Length: 9H 56Min
ISBN: 9781980035244
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial