Condemned

Condemned

Condemned

E-book

An old house. A fire. Two corpses… DI Charley Mann returns in this gripping crime thriller.
West Yorkshire DI Charley Mann is called for what seems a routine job. Prior to demolition a deserted manor house appears to have been the target of an arson attack.

But something isn’t right.

The house has a dark history – and a dark present. When the remains of two bodies are discovered hidden inside, it soon emerges they were murdered decades apart. Who are they? What are their connections to the house? Why were they killed? And what is the connection to the fire? Amongst the ashes, Charley is soon drawn into a web of deceit and violent plots.

The ghosts of the past can be all too real. Face them at your peril, because what goes around, comes around…

Written by smash TV hit Happy Valley’s story advisors, and with the benefit of decades of real police experience, Condemned is perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Joy Ellis and Faith Martin.

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo
Published:
2021-04-08
ISBN:
9781800323230

    Similar books

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"