Operation Certain Death: A Dom Riley Thriller

Operation Certain Death: A Dom Riley Thriller

Operation Certain Death: A Dom Riley Thriller

Author:
Kim Hughes
E-book

Perfect for fans of Ollie Ollerton, Andy McNab and Mark 'Billy' Billingham - a breathless, edge-of-your-seat thriller from Sunday Times bestselling author and bomb disposal expert, Kim Hughes GC.

‘A terrific start to a new series . . . Light the blue touch paper and retire to a comfortable chair’ The Times

‘A taut thriller that seizes your attention from the first page’ Daily Express

‘A powerful tale from an author who knows his stuff. Addictively compelling, you’ll be reading into the small hours’ Alan McDermott, author of Fight to Survive

HE THOUGHT HE'D LEFT THE WAR BEHIND. BUT IT'S COME HOME WITH HIM.

A bomb explodes in a newly designed shopping complex, ripping through the lives of everyone in its wake. Confirmed as a targeted terrorist attack, special units are quickly brought in to lock down the area.

For bomb-disposal expert, Staff Sergeant Dominic Riley, Afghanistan never feels far away and that’s especially true on the morning of the bombing. And it's only just beginning.

The bomb-maker has bigger plans in place, designed for maximum destruction. Plans that are personal to Riley - and his family. And he has no qualms about how many innocent bystanders are caught in the firestorm.

But our fate is in the hands of a man who has his own demons to face. And they might just push him over the edge . . .

?LONGLISTED FOR THE WILBUR SMITH ADVENTURE WRITING PRIZE 2021

Praise for Kim's memoir Painting the Sand:

'Breathtaking. Kim Hughes is the man who stands between us and oblivion' Andy McNab (author of Bravo Two Zero)

'An uplifting and enlightening account of the personal courage and dedication required to do a very lonely job in the most extreme of conditions' John Nichol (The Mail On Sunday)

Language:
English
Category:
Thrillers

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Simon & Schuster UK
Published:
2021-05-07
ISBN:
9781471183584

    Similar books

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"