Shakespeare's Sword

Shakespeare's Sword

Shakespeare's Sword

Author:
Alan Judd
E-book

From the author of Legacy, now a major BBC Film, comes a brilliant new historical crime novella for fans of Antonia Hodgson and CJ Sansom.

‘To Mr Thomas Combe my sword. ’ These six words in Shakespeare’s will tell us that Shakespeare had a sword. Did he wear it? Did he use it? What sort was it? When and why did he get it? What happened to it? Might it – does it – still exist?

These questions plague Simon Gold, an antiques dealer. He believes he has identified the sword as belonging to a customer, an unworthy owner indifferent to cultural icons and uninterested in history. Simon is desperate to acquire the sword, but how? How far is he prepared to go to get it? In alliance with Charlotte, his customer’s attractive and disaffected wife, Simon finds himself going farther than he had intended - and finds, too, that Charlotte is rather more than she appears.

Praise for Alan Judd:

'Judd has an infallible grasp of intelligence' Spectator

'Wonderful. One of the best spy novels ever' Peter Hennessey on Legacy

'Plotting in the best le Carré tradition' Mail on Sunday

'Belongs to the classic tradition of spy writing' Guardian

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Simon & Schuster UK
Published:
2019-12-13
ISBN:
9781471167140

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"