1 Ratings
Teens & Young Adult

The Children's Classics Collection

Author: Various authors E-book

Abridged and retold in modern English by respected children's authors, this collection of sixteen classic stories makes them accessible to readers as young as six, while retaining all the charm, atmosphere, and sense of adventure that made the original tales world-famous. These dramatic, easy-to-follow stories, charmingly illustrated with verve and humour by specially commissioned artists, deserve to find a home on every child's bookshelf.

Included in this boxed set:

1. Alice in Wonderland

2. Treasure Island

3. The Wizard of Oz

4. The Jungle Book

5. The Secret Garden

6. Robin Hood

7. Peter Pan

8. Heidi

9. Anne of Green Gables

10. Little Women

11. Black Beauty

12. The Call of the Wild

13. Robinson Crusoe

14. Wind in the Willows

15. Tom Sawyer

16. Oliver Twist

© 2018 Arcturus (E-book) ISBN: 9781789502633