The Pretender’s Gold Sample

The Pretender’s Gold

Try Storytel

The Pretender’s Gold

Author:
Scott Mariani
Narrator:
Colin Mace
Audiobook

The new Ben Hope thriller in the series which has sold millions of copies around the world

When things get rough, we should all have a friend like Ben Hope…

Retired army sergeant Boonzie McCulloch travels to the wintry Highlands of Scotland to help a relative in danger, but is soon deeper in it himself than he’d bargained for. Ruthless, controlling thugs are running amok across the region and will kill anybody to get their hands on a historic hoard of lost gold treasure.

But the villains haven’t reckoned on what’s coming their way. Because when you mess with an old comrade of ex-SAS major Ben Hope, you’re bringing a whole world of trouble down on yourself. Once he gets started he won’t stop until he gets the job done. With Hope on the war path, the snowy Highland wilderness is about to warm up considerably…

A gripping must-read for fans of Jack Reacher and John Milton series.

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the twenty-first book in the series following House of War.

People can’t get enough of Ben Hope’s adventures:
‘Compelling from the first page until the last, Mariani and his fabulous protagonist Ben Hope entertain in a gripping tale that will have you turning the pages well into the night’ Mark Dawson

‘Like the father of the modern thriller, Frederick Forsyth, Mariani has a knack for embedding his plots in the fears and preoccupations of their time … the action scenes come thick and fast, each one choreographed with painful authenticity’ Shots Magazine

‘Thrilling. Scott Mariani is at the top of his game’ Andy McDermott

‘History, action, devious scheming and eye-opening detail. Mariani delivers a twisting storyline’ David Leadbeater

Language:
English
Category:
Thrillers
Series:
Ben Hope: 21

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher:
Avon
Published:
2020-05-28
Length:
10H 43Min
ISBN:
9780008236038

    Similar books

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"