The Snow Globe Sample

The Snow Globe

Try Storytel

The Snow Globe

Audiobook
E-book

Can love overcome fate?
As Christmas 1926 approaches, the Forbes family are preparing to host a celebration and Eighteen-year-old Daisy senses change in the air. Overnight, her relationship with Stephen Jessop, the housekeeper’s son, changes and by the time the festivities are over Daisy has received a declaration of love, a proposal and a kiss – from three different men. Unable to bear the confusion, she flees to London.

By the following summer, Daisy is engaged to the man who to proposed to her the previous year, but when the family reunite for a party and she is brought face-to-face with Stephen once more, it becomes clear to Daisy that she is committing to the wrong person.

Will love conquer all, or is Daisy’s fate already written?

A beautiful story of enduring love and heartbreaking choices, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Rachel Hore.
Praise for The Snow Globe
‘Kinghorn’s novel paints a vivid portrait of love and its perplexing complications… Historical fiction fans will not want to miss this gem’ Renée Rosen

‘An absolutely delicious book… the period is beautifully observed, and we are expertly drawn into a suspenseful blend of tangled relationships and shocking discoveries. Daisy’s coming of age in the ‘brave new world’ of post-war England had me holding my breath. Elegant and evocative to the last word.’ Elizabeth Cooke
Praise for Judith Kinghorn
‘A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war’ Rachel Hore

‘An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond’ Penny Vincenzi

‘An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War’ Fanny Blake

‘Judith Kinghorn is one of the best historical fiction writers’ Petra I Love to Read

Language:
English
Category:
Romance

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher:
W. F. Howes Ltd
Published:
2018-12-06
Length:
10H 56Min
ISBN:
9781528848251

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo Saga
Published:
2017-09-25
ISBN:
9781911591283

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"