Örnek
The Girl They Left Behind - Roxanne Veletzos

The Girl They Left Behind

The Girl They Left Behind

0.0 0 5 Yazan(lar): Roxanne Veletzos SESLENDİREN(LER): Cassandra Campbell
SESLİ KİTAP OLARAK MEVCUTTUR.
A sweeping historical romance that is “gripping, tragic, yet filled with passion and hope” (Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author), offering a vivid and unique portrayal of life in war-torn 1941 Bucharest during World War II and its aftermath—perfect for fans of Lilac Girls and Sarah’s Key. On a freezing night in January 1941, a little Jewish girl is found on the steps of an apartment building in Bucharest. With Romania recently allied with the Nazis, the Jewish population is in grave danger so the girl is placed in an orphanage and eventually adopted by a wealthy childless couple who name her Natalia. As she assimilates into her new life, she all but forgets the parents who were forced to leave her behind. As a young woman in Soviet Romania, Natalia crosses paths with Victor—an important official in the Communist regime that she used to know as an impoverished young student. Now they are fatefully drawn into a passionate affair despite the obstacles swirling around them and Victor’s dark secrets. When Natalia is suddenly offered a one-time chance at freedom, Victor is determined to help her escape, even if it means losing her. Natalia must make an agonizing decision: remain in Bucharest with her beloved adoptive parents and the man she has come to love, or seize the chance to finally live life on her own terms, and to confront the painful enigma of her past. The Girl They Left Behind “is a vividly told, beautifully written, impossible-but-true story” (Helen Bryan, internationally bestselling author of War Brides) that you won’t soon forget.
DİL: İNGİLİZCE Kategori: ROMAN Çeviren:

SESLİ KİTAP HAKKINDA DAHA FAZLASI

Yayınevi: Simon & Schuster Audio
Yayınlandı: 2018-10-09
Süre: 10Saat 57Dak
ISBN: 9781508268673
Yorumlar

STORYTEL'DE HER ZAMAN SENİ BEKLEYEN İYİ BİR KİTAP VAR.

Storytel dünyasında sınır yok!
İstediğin kitabı, istediğin kadar dinleyebilirsin. Cihazına indirdiğin sesli kitaplar, internet bağlantısına ihtiyacın olmadan, çevrimdışı olarak yanında. Zengin kütüphanemizde her yaştan, her insan için mutlaka bir kitap var.
Storytel; akıllı telefonundaki en iyi kitap deneyimi.
İLK 14 GÜN ÜCRETSİZ