Lonely Teardrops - Freda Lightfoot

Lonely Teardrops

Lonely Teardrops

٠ ٠ 5 المؤلف: Freda Lightfoot
الكتاب الإليكتروني.
Blood is thicker than water…
It’s a rainy day on Champion Street as Harriet attends the funeral of her beloved father. But then her grandmother drops a bombshell on her out of nowhere and she can hardly take in the words for shock and grief.

Joyce, the woman she has always called Mam, isn’t really her mother. After all this time, it at least explains why Joyce always favoured Harriet’s brother, Grant. Her emotions in turmoil, Harriet discovers a streak of rebellion that puts everything she holds dear into jeopardy.

Can she ever come back from the brink or will her life be full of nothing but lonely teardrops?

An emotional saga of love and loss set around a family hair salon in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Maggie Ford and Kitty Neale.

Praise for Lonely Teardrops
'You can’t put a price on Freda Lightfoot’s stories from Manchester’s 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart’ Northern Echo

‘I found it hard to put down. The reader is transported in time’ 5* Reader review

‘An excellent read’ 5* Reader review

‘Freda Lightfoot never disappoints’ 5* Reader review
اللغة: اللغة الإنجليزية التصنيف: روايات رومانسية مترجم:

مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا الكتاب الإلكتروني

دار النشر: Canelo Saga
تاريخ الإصدار: 2019-09-23
ISBN رقم: 9781788636735
التعليقات

احتفظ دائمًا بكتاب جيد برفقتك كي تستمع وتقرأ متى شئت وأينما تريد

اقرأ واستمع إلى أي عدد تريده من الكتب! حمّل الكتب بدون الاتصال بالانترنت، واستمع إلى العديد من الكتب باستمرار، واختر قصصًا لأطفالك، أو جرب كتابًا جديدًا واستمتع بأفضل تجربة مررت بها على الإطلاق.

تجربة مجانية لمدة ١٤ يوم