Amostra
Nocturna - Maya Motayne

Nocturna

Nocturna

3,73 63 5 Autor: Maya Motayne Narrador: Kyla Garcia
Audiobook.
The first in a sweeping and epic debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.

To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it’s been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that’s exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she’s forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan’s royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.

After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can’t help but feel that he will never live up to his brother’s legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.

But when Finn and Alfie’s fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power—which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan’s fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.
Idioma: Inglês Categoria: Juvenil Tradutor:

Mais informações:

Editora: Balzer + Bray
Publicado: 2019-05-07
Duração: 14H 48min
ISBN: 9780062911117
Comentários

Audiobooks, séries em áudio e muitas outras histórias
para ouvir no app quantas vezes você quiser.

Enquanto dirige, lava a louça, cuida do jardim, corre na esteira, toma café, relax no sofá ou antes de dormir… São muitos momentos para você ouvir um audiobook e descobrir um mundo de histórias!

Você pode ouvir os conteúdos à vontade e sem limite e usar o modo offline para baixar e salvar um história para ouvir quando estiver sem conexão de internet. Tem também histórias infantis para entreter a criançada. Ah, e você pode ajustar a velocidade da voz: rápido ou devagar? Você ouve na velocidade que preferir.

Experimente a Storytel por 14 dias grátis