99 Avaliações
4.47
Idioma
Inglês
Categoria
Não-ficção
Duração
7H 47min

Flash Crash: A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History

Autor: Liam Vaughan Narrador: Liam Vaughan Audiobook

’Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest … but also a troubling exposé of the fragility of our entire financial system … I loved it’

Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland

For fans of Bad Blood and The Big Short, the story of how one reclusive trading prodigy manipulated Wall Street and amassed millions from his childhood bedroom – then short-circuited the global market.

A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash gives panoramic insight into our economic landscape – its weaknesses, its crooks and its exploitable loopholes – and uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man – Navinder Singh Sarao – at the centre of it all.

Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero: an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders.

© 2020 William Collins (Audiobook) ISBN: 9780008270421

Explorar mais de