The Dreamseller Collected Amostra

The Dreamseller Collected

The Dreamseller Collected

Autor:
Augusto Cury
Audiobook

Now a major motion picture! A moving, inspirational, and “masterfully told” (Mike Dooley, New York Times bestselling author) modern fable about a mysterious man who changes people’s lives for the better—perfect for fans of The Celestine Prophecy.

Wherever he goes, the Dreamseller enchants, stirs up trouble, and inspires his listeners to search for the most important thing: the heart of the human soul. Every person he meets is someone who has abandoned their dreams and is struggling through life: a professor who has stopped pursuing his passions; a lonely alcoholic with no family; the elderly who have lost their zest for life. Through his wisdom, the Dreamseller helps them to look into their silent hearts and get to the root of their unhappiness.

An illuminating and “intellectual novel” (Library Journal) that will not only make you laugh and cry, it will help you reflect on the purpose of your life, teach you to value others, and empower you to believe in your dreams.

Idioma:
Inglês
Categoria:
Ficção

Mais informações:

Editora:
Simon & Schuster Audio
Publicado:
2021-05-18
Duração:
15H 48min
ISBN:
9781797131146

    Conteúdos similares

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"