Muestra
The Land Girls - Annie Wilkinson

The Land Girls

The Land Girls

3.75 4 5 Autor: Annie Wilkinson Narrador: Anne Dover
Disponible como audiolibro.
Disponible como libro electrónico.
A heart-wrenching and nostalgic family saga from acclaimed author Annie Wilkinson. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson AS WAR RAGES, CAN LOVE SURVIVE? Hull, 1943 17-year-old Muriel Dearlove has weathered the Blitz unscathed, but with her sweetheart Bill away fighting and her friends conscripted into the WRENs and WAAF, life has become tedious for Muriel. So when an old friend returns from the Land Army, rosy-cheeked and looking healthier than ever, Muriel decides to sign up and become a Land Girl. Despite being desperate for the chance to broaden her horizons, Muriel quickly realises that her new job involves more than just making hay in the sunshine and dancing with the troops stationed nearby, especially under the watchful eyes of their hard-nosed warden, Mrs Hubbard. Then Muriel meets Ernst, a German prisoner of war, and is faced with a life-changing decision: in fraternizing with the enemy, Muriel is breaking the law, but to never see Ernst again would break her heart. As tensions between the Land girls and the locals grow, so does Muriel's forbidden love for Ernst, and soon must decide whether love really can conquer all . . .
Idioma: Inglés Categoría: Novelas Traductor:

Editorial: Magna Story Sound
Publicado: 2015-08-01
Duración: 10H 49M
ISBN: 9781785025716

Editorial: Simon & Schuster UK
Publicado: 2014-09-25
ISBN: 9781471115417
Comentarios

Ten siempre un buen libro que escuchar y leer cuando y como quieras.

¡Leer y escuchar tantos libros como quieras! Descarga los audiolibros para escuchar en modo sin conexión, cambia tu selección cuantas veces lo desees, elige una historia para tus hijos o descubre libros que normalmente no escucharías. Es sencillamente la mejor experiencia literaria que puedes obtener en tu móvil.
Prueba gratuita de 14 días