Kokeile
The Inquiry - Will Caine

The Inquiry

The Inquiry

3.4 10 5 Kirjailija: Will Caine Lukija: Peter Noble
Saatavilla äänikirjana.
Knowledge of these files is classified. You must not use police or intelligence services to carry out your investigation. Those channels are compromised. A final warning: you must move fast. Former MP Francis Morahan swore never to return to politics. But when he’s asked to chair a government inquiry into the intelligence agencies’ record against terror, it’s clear that it’s an order from the top – not a request. Sara Shah once teetered on the edge of a dangerous circle. Now a lawyer in a prestigious London firm, she’s put her past behind her. Until a letter delivered by hand summons her to join the Morahan Inquiry. Duty-bound, Sara accepts. Armed only with a list of names, dodging her one-time connection to the networks she infiltrates, she finds herself led by an anonymous source into the darkest corners of post-9/11 Britain. What, or who, was the weapon at the heart of British terror? IT IS A SECRET SOME WILL STOP AT NOTHING TO KEEP HIDDEN. Westminster’s best-kept secrets are hunted down in this edge-of-your-seat political thriller – perfect for fans of Sam Bourne, Frank Gardner and Mick Herron.
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Jännitys Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: HQ
Julkaisuvuosi: 2019-03-21
Pituus: 12T 49M
ISBN: 9780008325640
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää