Kokeile
The Body in the Woods: A Cherringham Mystery - Matthew Costello,Neil Richards

The Body in the Woods: A Cherringham Mystery

The Body in the Woods: A Cherringham Mystery

3.31 13 5 Kirjailija: Matthew Costello,Neil Richards Lukija: Neil Dudgeon
Saatavilla äänikirjana.
It's Carnival week in Cherringham, but while most of the locals are looking forward to the regatta, the parade and the fireworks, Jack and Sarah are more interested in the mysterious body that's been uncovered at the archaeological dig just outside the village... No Roman soldier - but a young man, no ID. Definitely the victim of a cold blooded murder... from just a few decades ago. It's a baffling cold case - but one that soon heats up when a member of the carnival committee suddenly goes missing. Jack and Sarah investigate - and quickly come up against a wall of silence. Are the two cases connected? What dark secret from Cherringham's past is being kept hidden? As the Carnival rolls to its spectacular finale, Jack and Sarah race against time to stop the murderer before they kill again... For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), have been writing together since the mid 90's, creating content and working on projects for the BBC, Disney Channel, Sony, ABC, Eidos, and Nintendo to name but a few. Their transatlantic collaboration has underpinned scores of TV drama scripts, computer games, radio shows, and - most recently - the successful crime fiction series Cherringham. First released as eBook novellas, this is the second full-length novel. Cherringham is popular around the world and has been adapted as a series of audiobooks in both English and German. The narrator of the audiobook, Neil Dudgeon, has been in many British television programmes including the roles of 'DCI John Barnaby' in 'Midsomer Murders' and 'Jim Riley' in 'The Life of Riley'. He is also known for his film roles in 'The Nativity', 'Sorted' and 'Son of Rambow'. In 2012 Dudgeon starred as 'Norman Birkett' on BBC Radio 4's Afternoon Play series written by Caroline and David Stafford.
Kieli: Englanti Kategoria: Dekkarit Sarja: Cherringham Novels: 2 Kääntäjä:

Lisätietoa äänikirjasta:

Julkaisija: Lübbe Audio
Julkaisuvuosi: 2019-04-18
Pituus: 8T 2M
ISBN: 9783838790084
Kommentit

Lue mitä, missä ja milloin haluat – täysin omilla ehdoillasi

Lue kuten haluat! Lataa rajattomasti kirjoja offline-tilaan, lueskele useampaa yhtä aikaa, valitse ihastuttavia tarinoita lapsille tai kokeile kirjaa, jota et tiennyt haluavasi kuunnella. Äänikirjat ja e-kirjat antavat lukemiselle uusia ulottuvuuksia.

Kokeile ilmaiseksi 14 päivää