Whisper Cottage Muestra

Whisper Cottage

Whisper Cottage

Narrador:
Lauren Moakes
Audiolibro

‘I couldn't put it down, read it cover to cover in a day… A fabulous chilling thriller.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A mysterious figure. A whispering community. A deadly secret…

When Stina and Jack move to an old rural cottage, they’re hoping for a fresh start. Their new home is run-down compared to their neighbour’s, but generous Mrs Barley quickly becomes a friend.

Until Stina sees a mysterious figure in the widow’s garden, and her happy new life begins to unravel. And when she hears strange noises in the night, she is forced to question if Mrs Barley is what she seems.

Why do the other villagers whisper about her? Why is she so eager to help the couple? And what is she hiding in her picture-perfect home?

A haunting, twisty story about the power of secrets and rumours, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware’s The Turn of the Key and Lucy Atkins’s Magpie Lane.
Readers are gripped by Whisper Cottage:
‘Unputdownable. I loved it!… Had me hooked… Great, fast paced mystery.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Full of twists and turns you just don’t see coming… Read it in one sitting.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Super suspenseful book with lots of twists and “could it be you moments”… Keeps the reader guessing until the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Excellent… Gripping… I raced through it.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Brilliant!… Suspenseful, gripping, compulsive… It would make an amazeballs Netflix film (hint, hint)!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was shocked to the core… and that doesn’t happen often! It’s one of those stories that you’re dying to figure out (but can’t!)… 5/5, loved it.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Creepy, claustrophobic and compelling! A beautifully written thriller that kept me glued to my Kindle’ Miranda Rijks

‘I devoured this book in a couple of sittings because I needed to find out what was going on!… Twists and turn to keep the reader enthralled!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Idioma:
Inglés
Categoría:
Terror y Suspenso

Más información sobre el audiolibro:

Editorial:
Avon
Publicado:
2021-09-02
Duración:
9H 39M
ISBN:
9780008459994

    Libros similares

    Hitta storyn som passar just dig

    Henrik Karlsson

    "Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

    Birgitta Johansson

    "Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

    Birgitta Lindh

    "Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"