Próbka
Cat Got Your Crown: A Kitty Couture Mystery - Julie Chase

Cat Got Your Crown: A Kitty Couture Mystery

Cat Got Your Crown: A Kitty Couture Mystery

3.1538461538461537 13 5 Autor: Julie Chase Czyta: Brittany Pressley
Audiobook.
With a pet pageant around the corner and a killer unleashed, Lacy will have to collar the culprit before the claws come out. Julie Chase is back with her fourth delightful Kitty Couture mystery, perfect for fans of Rita Mae Brown and Blaize Clement. Lacy Marie Crocker can hardly believe it's been a year since her return home to New Orleans. There hasn't been a dull moment since opening her pet boutique last summer, and thanks to the popularity of Lacy's organic pet treats, and the arrival of the National Pet Pageant, Lacy desperately needs some help before she is overrun by the demand for pupcakes and crinolines. The entire Garden District seems to be counting the minutes until opening night of the pet pageant and everything is going spectacularly until Viktor Petrov, the pageant emcee, takes a spill from the balcony during dress rehearsal. All signs points to murder and homicide detective Jack Oliver sets his eyes on Eva Little, one of Lacy's committee sisters and the only other person on the balcony at the time of the fall, as the killer. But when it comes out that Viktor was notoriously rude, the doors blow wide open with potential suspects who could have wanted him dead. Lacy is determined to find the killer and exonerate Eva, but when Lacy receives a mysterious warning-a plush kitty from Lacy's shop with its mouth crudely stitched over-it's clear that she's been found first. Full of killer recipes for your pet, Cat Got Your Crown is Julie Chase's uproarious fourth Kitty Couture mystery.
Język: Angielski Kategoria: Kryminał Tłumaczenie:

Wydawca: Blackstone Publishing
Data wydania: 2019-03-13
Czas trwania: 7H 31M
ISBN: 9781982628550
Recenzje

Miej zawsze dobrą książkę pod ręką - słuchaj i czytaj bez ograniczeń

Czytaj i słuchaj do woli. W streamingu lub offline. Wybierz książkę dla siebie lub dziecka. Słuchaj na telefonie, tablecie lub komputerze.
ZAŁÓŻ KONTO