A Sense of Duty

A Sense of Duty

A Sense of Duty

E-book

There’s a high price to pay for happiness… The first in an extraordinary saga trilogy from bestseller Sheelagh Kelly
While her brothers and sisters resign themselves to a life of drudgery, Katherine ‘Kit’ Kilmaster yearns for better things.

When she is tempted into dangerous situations with young men above her station, the family are scandalized. Kit revels in London Society, until an unexpected consequence of her free-and-easy lifestyle stops her in her tracks.

Thrust back into village life, Kit falls prey to malicious gossip. Overwhelmed, she finally heeds her family’s advice and is almost destroyed. But then a chance encounter promises to deliver the husband and children she has always wanted – provided her shameful secret is not revealed…

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Anne Baker and Elizabeth Gill, this is an unforgettably moving saga of love, tragedy and hope.

Język:
Angielski
Kategoria:
Literatura Faktu

Wydawca:
Canelo Saga
Data wydania:
2017-08-21
ISBN:
9781911591955

Podobne książki

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"