AUDIOBOOKI 50% TANIEJ Skorzystaj z oferty
Brak opinii
0
Seria
Część 2 serii 2
Język
angielski
Kategoria
Romans
Czas trwania
12H 3M

The Goldminer's Sister

Autor: Alison Stuart Czyta: Jennifer Vuletic Audiobook

Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.


'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'

1873. Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to make a new life for herself. Instead she finds a tragic mystery - and hints of betrayals by those closest to her.

Mining engineer Alec McLeod left Scotland to escape the memory of his dead wife and child. Despite the best efforts of the eligible ladies of Maiden's Creek, Alec is determined never to give his heart again.

As lies and deceit threaten Eliza's life, Alec steps in - although he has problems of his own, as he risks his livelihood and those he holds dear to oppose the dangerous work practices at the Maiden's Creek Mine.

When disaster draws the pieces of the puzzle together, Eliza and Alec must save each other - but is it too late?

'Suspenseful and compulsive reading, The Goldminer's Sister doesn't disappoint' - Darry Fraser, author of The Good Woman of Renmark

© 2020 HarperAudio (Audiobook) ISBN: 9781460783634

Odkryj więcej