Фрагмент
The Age of Light - Whitney Scharer

The Age of Light

The Age of Light

3,4 25 5 Автор: Whitney Scharer Чтец: Thérèse Plummer
Аудиокнига.
For fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife, Whitney Scharer's The Age of Light is the riveting, vivid and powerful story of the photographer Lee Miller and her lover, Man Ray.

Model. Muse. Lover. Artist.

Paris, 1929. Lee Miller has abandoned her life in New York and a modelling career at Vogue to pursue her dream of becoming a photographer. When she catches the eye of artist Man Ray she convinces him to hire her as his assistant. Man is an egotistical, charismatic force and they soon embark upon a passionate affair.

Lee and Man spend their days working closely in the studio and their nights at smoky cabarets and wild parties. But as Lee begins to assert herself, and to create pioneering work of her own, Man's jealousy spirals out of control and leads to a betrayal that threatens to destroy them both . . .

‘Powerful, sensual and gripping’ - Madeleine Miller, author of Circe
‘Fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife will love this one’ - Elle
Язык: английский Жанр: Любовные романы Переводчик:

Издатель: Picador
Опубликовано: 2019-02-07
Длительность: 11Ч 47М
ISBN: 9781509889143
Отзывы

Попробуйте Storytel бесплатно в течение 14 дней!

Слушайте столько, сколько хотите! Загружайте книги на устройство, переключайтесь между книгами, выбирайте сказки детям или открывайте новое для себя. Пожалуй, лучший книжный сервис.

Создайте свой аккаунт здесь