7 Оценки
3.57
Язык
Английский
Жанр
Художественная
Длительность
10Ч 27М

Ghost Country

Автор: Chris Petit Чтец: Aoife McMahon Аудиокнига

From the bestselling author of The Psalm Killer and The Butchers of Berlin

'One of Britain's most visionary writers' David Peace

A breath-taking contemporary thriller for readers of Robert Harris, John le Carré​ and Martin Cruz Smith

When a government minister is shot there are many suspects but few leads. Days before the attempted assassination, Charlotte Waites, a Home Office analyst, dismissed a crucial intel flag and now has to account for her actions. Dragged into a web of intrigue that will draw in everybody from the prime minister to her ailing father, she must try to get the bottom of the mystery while confronting dark secrets from her family's past.

Complex, gripping and deftly-handled, Ghost Country is work of staggering imagination that, from Northern Ireland to Covid, looks at the complexities of Britain's recent history and distils them into an unforgettable literary thriller.

© 2022 Simon & Schuster Audio UK (Аудиокнига) ISBN: 9781398513839

Теги