Sample
Magpie - Sophie Draper

Magpie

Magpie

3.09 11 5 Author: Sophie Draper Narrator: Antonia Beamish, Richard Trinder
Audiobook.
The dark, twisty new domestic suspense from the author of Cuckoo

She’s married to him. But does she know him at all?


Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she’s married to a stranger – one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she’s determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan’s secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she’s struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they’ve told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family … But can she face the truth?

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor


‘A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller’ LoveReading

‘Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller’ Marie Claire

‘An eerie page-turner’ Crime Scene Magazine

‘Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters’ Roz Watkins

‘Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read’ Howard Linskey

‘This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I’d read the final page. I didn’t see the final twist coming!’ Nicola Rayner

‘I could not stop reading this – creepy and compelling. I loved it’ Sarah Ward
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: Avon
Published: 2019-11-28
Length: 10H 16Min
ISBN: 9780008311339
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial