Sample
In Plain Sight - Marion Todd

In Plain Sight

In Plain Sight

3.84 37 5 Author: Marion Todd Narrator: Marion Todd
Audiobook.
E-book.
A child’s life is at stake. Which of the residents of St Andrews is hiding something – and why?
When a baby girl is snatched from the crowd of spectators at a fun run, the local police have a major investigation on their hands. DI Clare Mackay and her team are in a race against the clock when they learn that the child has a potentially fatal medical condition.

As Clare investigates she realises this victim wasn’t selected at random. Someone knows who took the baby girl, and why. But will they reveal their secrets before it's too late?

The second instalment from an exciting new Scottish detective series. Perfect for fans of Alex Gray, Rachel Amphlett and D. K. Hood.
Readers are loving In Plain Sight
‘One of Scotland's top up-and-coming crime writers’ The Scottish Sun

‘In Plain Sight, second in the DI Clare Mackay series, echoes the themes of See Them Run, Marion Todd’s debut crime novel: vivid sense of place, strong female lead, authentic police procedure. The protagonists’s love interest whets the appetite for more. I look forward to Book 3 in the series.’ Claire MacLeary, author of Cross Purpose

‘This is becoming one of my favorite police procedural series.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A truly gripping and thoroughly entertaining read. I’m already looking forward to the next in the series….’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was one of those unpredictable, chilling and downright scary reads that had me gripped and on the edge of my seat throughout. In Plain Sight certainly kept me guessing and then some.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The plot is tight and intricately constructed and you’ll find it hard to put this book down. As with any good book, though, it is the characters who stay with you.’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast moving gripping novel that once you've started reading you'd best set aside the day as you won’t want to put it down until the last page is read!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: QUEST from W. F. Howes Ltd
Published: 2020-09-17
Length: 8H 52Min
ISBN: 9781004016211

More info about the ebook

Publisher: Canelo Crime
Published: 2020-02-20
ISBN: 9781788637480
Comments

Discover Singapore's largest library of audiobooks and e-books available through unlimited subscription

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books simultaneously, switch to kids mode, or try out a book that you never thought you would. Discover the best book experience you'd ever have.

Start your 14 days free trial