Откъс
The Chosen Queen - Joanna Courtney

The Chosen Queen

The Chosen Queen

4.0 10 5 Автор: Joanna Courtney Разказвач: Clare Corbett
аудиокнига.
1066. Three Queens. One Crown. As a young woman in England's royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain. When Edyth's family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England. Edyth's only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana. As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations. She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined. As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice. Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever . . . The first book in The Queens of Conquest series, The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory.
Език: Английски Категория: Романси Поредица: Queens of Conquest: 1 Преводач:

Повече информация за аудиокнигата

Издателство: Macmillan Digital Audio
Публикувана: 2015-09-10
Дължина: 11ч. 27мин.
ISBN: 9781509818105
Коментари

Хиляди заглавия във Вашия мобилен телефон - винаги може да имате добра книга подръка

Четете и слушайте толкова книги, колкото пожелаете! Сваляйте книги за offline слушане, потопете се в различни истории едновременно, изберете книги за децата си или дайте шанс на заглавия, от които не сте се интересували преди. Просто най-доброто преживяване, което може да си представите!

Безплатен период за 14 дни