Non évalué
12h 28min

The American Experience: A Collection of Great American Stories

Auteur: Kate Chopin, Edith Wharton, Stephen Crane, Jack London, Washington Irving, Sarah Orne Jewett, Mark Twain, O. Henry, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Edgar Allan Poe Narrateur: Various Narrators Livre audio

Ten superbly narrated stories that help explain America by America's best writers. Irving's incredible and amusing tale of the archetypal "Rip Van Winkle" relates the story of a man who slept through history. Stephen Crane's "The Red Badge of Courage" tells of a young soldier who must struggle with his conscience no matter what the consequences. "The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County" is Mark Twain's hilarious story of a contest to end all contests in the rowdy days of the Forty-Niners. Edgar Allan Poe's "The Man of the Crowd" tells of one man's strange fascination with another. "The Ransom of Red Chief" is another of O. Henry's tales of a kidnapping that goes horribly, horribly, wrong.


"Rip Van Winkle"

by Washington Irving,

narrated by George Vafiadis

"The Man of the Crowd"

by Edgar Allan Poe,

narrated by Ralph Cosham

"The Red Badge of Courage"

by Stephen Crane,

narrated by Sean Pratt

"The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County"

by Mark Twain,

narrated by Thomas Becker

"The Ransom of Red Chief"

by O'Henry,

narrated by Michael Hanson

"The Call of the Wild"

by Jack London,

narrated by Michael Kramer

"Desiree's Baby"

by Kate Chopin,

narrated by Jacquilin Kinlow

"Miss Tempy's Watchers"

by Sarah Orne Jewett,

narrated by Tana Hickens

"The Eyes"

by Edith Wharton,

narrated by Ralph Cosham

"Bernice Bobs Her Hair"

by F. Scott Fitzgerald,

narrated by Kimberly Schraf

© 2003 InAudio (Livre audio) ISBN: 9781467610964