Sample
A Mother’s Sacrifice - Gemma Metcalfe

A Mother’s Sacrifice

A Mother’s Sacrifice

2.9 10 5 Author: Gemma Metcalfe Narrator: Anna Cordell
As audiobook.
‘Thrilling, compelling and thought-provoking. This author has a very bright future ahead of her.’ Angela Marsons, author of the Detective Kim Stone series. ‘A clever, tense read that deserves to do well. Gemma Metcalfe is a fresh new talent and A Mother’s Sacrifice will have you gripped from start to finish.’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House It was fate that she crossed my path. And that is why I chose her. The day Louisa and James bring their newborn son home from the hospital marks a new beginning for all of them. To hold their child in their arms, makes all the stress and trauma of fertility treatment worth it. Little Cory is theirs and theirs alone. Or so they think… After her mother’s suicide when she was a child, Louisa’s life took an even darker turn. But meeting James changed everything. She can trust him to protect her, and to never leave her. Even if deep down, she worries that she has never told him the full truth about her past, or the truth about their baby. But someone knows all her secrets – and that person is watching and waiting, with a twisted game that will try to take everything Louisa holds dear. Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen. Praise for Gemma Metcalfe ‘A brilliant debut, this tense and original story deserves to be read!’ B A Paris on Trust me, best-selling author of Behind Closed Doors ‘Gemma Metcalfe turns the screw until the tension is almost unbearable. A fast-paced debut with a twist that made me gasp.’ Mark Edwards on Trust Me, best-selling author of The Devil’s Work ‘Trust Me is a brilliantly fast paced read, with a unique premise…add to that a spectacular twist, and I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.’ Lisa Hall on Trust Me, author of Between You and Me
Language: English Category: Crime Translator:

More information about the audiobook:

Publisher: HQ Digital
Published: 2019-01-10
Length: 9H 1Min
ISBN: 9780008329259
Comments

Always have a good book lined up - Listen and read whenever you want

Read and listen to as many books as you like! Download books offline, listen to several books continuously, choose stories for your kids, or try out a book that you didn't thought you would like to listen to. The best book experience you'd ever had.
Free trial for 14 days