Bitter Edge

Bitter Edge

Bitter Edge

Author:
Rachel Lynch
E-book

DI Kelly Porter is back, but so is an old foe and this time he won’t back down...
When a teenage girl flings herself off a cliff in pursuit of a gruesome death, DI Kelly Porter is left asking why. Ruled a suicide, there’s no official reason for Kelly to chase answers, but as several of her team’s cases converge on the girl’s school, a new, darker story emerges. One which will bring Kelly face-to-face with an old foe determined to take back what is rightfully his – no matter the cost.

Mired in her pursuit of justice for the growing list of victims, Kelly finds security in Johnny, her family and the father she has only just discovered. But just as she draws close to unearthing the dark truth at the heart of her investigation, a single moment on a cold winter’s night shatters the notion that anything in Kelly’s world can ever truly be safe.

Don't miss this gripping crime thriller featuring a phenomenal detective. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Patricia Gibney.
Praise for Bitter Edge

‘What a nail-biter! I was with DI Kelly Porter every inch of the way and was a physical wreck by the end of the book‘ Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost

‘Absolutely freaking brilliant!! This is book 4 in the DI Kelly Porter series and it has fast become one of my favourite series and it just gets better and better’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The book's blurb promises this is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza. And it delivers on that promise’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Twisted spellbindingly brilliant read you will be missing out on such a good book if you don’t read this one. Audaciously Brilliant’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another five star cracker of a DI Kelly Porter investigation!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book has the best opening chapter I have ever read’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Loved this book so much I went back and bought the rest of the series’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is turning into a very addictive, sat on the edge of your seat and definitely wanting more series’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Canelo Crime
Published:
2019-02-25
ISBN:
9781788632676

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"