The Trouble Legacy

The Trouble Legacy

The Trouble Legacy

E-book

One man tries to leave his violent family past behind in the third gripping thriller in the Irish gangland saga that began with The Trouble Boys.

For Violet McCarthy and her son, Tommy, loyalty comes first . . .

Tommy comes from an Irish gangster family, but against all odds, he has become a police officer. Soon, he is paired with top detective Dana Fitzpatrick and given a chance for a promotion—but there’s a catch.

Dana Fitzpatrick is a good cop. When she meets the charming Tommy, she is forced to confront her family’s own history with the Irish mob and reconsider where her loyalty lies.

And Tommy’s about to find out he’s more like his family than he wants to believe.

Camille O’Brien and her husband, Johnny, are ruling their urban gangland empire from the comfort of their luxury suburb. But Violet’s drug dealing is causing them trouble from afar.

Will this conflict lead to yet another violent clash?

Series praise

“Far more than a crime novel; a wise, carefully wrought narrative informed by a tragic sense of life.” —Stefan Kanfer, national bestselling author

“Captures the atmosphere and the feel of the period to absolute perfection. I can just see this being made into a film. Superb.” —Books Monthly

Perfect for Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, and Jessie Keane

Language:
English
Category:
Crime

More info about the ebook

Publisher:
Bloodhound Books
Published:
2021-08-26
ISBN:
9781504073134

Similar books

Hitta storyn som passar just dig

Henrik Karlsson

"Har precis startat en provperiod hos Storytel och det är det bästa jag någonsin gjort. Att lyssna ger mig full koncentration på boken samtidigt som jag kan pyssla med annat."

Birgitta Johansson

"Det bästa som har hänt mig på länge. Dessutom lyssnar jag på böcker som jag nog aldrig hade kommit mig för att läsa annars. Jag lyssnar i bilen, på promenaden eller när jag städar."

Birgitta Lindh

"Jag och min man delar familjeabonnemanget och har haft Storytel i 5-6 år. Vi är så nöjda med både appen och Readern. Här finns ett stort bokutbud som passar oss båda!"