Fragment
Dead to Her - Sarah Pinborough

Dead to Her

Dead to Her

3,81 134 5 Schrijver: Sarah Pinborough Voorlezer: Saskia Maarleveld
Luisterboek.
For fans of Liane Moriarty, Liv Constantine and Lisa Jewell, a twisty psychological thriller about a savvy second wife who will do almost anything to come out on top from the New York Times bestselling author of Behind Her Eyes.

Being the second wife can be murder . . .

"Once a cheat, always a cheat," they say. Marcie Maddox has worked hard to get where she is after the illicit affair that started her new life a few years ago. But her world of country clubs, yachts and sumptuous houses in Savannah, Georgia, isn’t easy to maintain, no matter how hard she tries. Nor is keeping her husband, Jason, truly interested.

So, when Jason’s boss brings home a hot new wife from his trip to London, the young Mrs William Radford IV isn’t quite the souvenir everyone expected. Sexy, drop-dead gorgeous and black—Keisha quickly usurps Marcie’s place as the beautiful second wife. But when Marcie sees the extra spark in the room when Keisha and Jason are together and their obvious, magnetic attraction, the gloves come off.

Revenge is best served cold, but in the steamy Savannah heat, blood runs so hot that this summer it might just boil over into murder.
Taal: Engels Categorie: Spanning Vertaler:

Meer info over het luisterboek:

Uitgeverij: HarperAudio
Verschenen: 2020-02-11
Lengte: 11U 31M
ISBN: 9780062984081
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan