The Governess Game - Tessa Dare

The Governess Game

Schrijver: Tessa Dare
Voorlezer: Mary Jane Wells
Format: Luisterboek

The Governess Game

Schrijver: Tessa Dare
Voorlezer: Mary Jane Wells
Format: Luisterboek
7U 23M
Engels
4,09
‘I absolutely adored it. I laughed out loud numerous times… Love her writing.’ Jodi PicoultThe addictive Regency read from the New York Times bestselling author that’s perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer!
The accidental governess…

After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own.

The infamous rake…

Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.
Meer info over het luisterboek:
Uitgeverij: HarperCollins
Verschenen: 2018-08-28
ISBN: 9780008278465

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan