Fragment
The Snow Globe - Judith Kinghorn

The Snow Globe

The Snow Globe

3,12 8 5 Schrijver: Judith Kinghorn Voorlezer: Charlotte Worthing
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
Beschikbaar als e-book.
Can love overcome fate?
As Christmas 1926 approaches, the Forbes family are preparing to host a celebration and Eighteen-year-old Daisy senses change in the air. Overnight, her relationship with Stephen Jessop, the housekeeper’s son, changes and by the time the festivities are over Daisy has received a declaration of love, a proposal and a kiss – from three different men. Unable to bear the confusion, she flees to London.

By the following summer, Daisy is engaged to the man who to proposed to her the previous year, but when the family reunite for a party and she is brought face-to-face with Stephen once more, it becomes clear to Daisy that she is committing to the wrong person.

Will love conquer all, or is Daisy’s fate already written?

A beautiful story of enduring love and heartbreaking choices, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Rachel Hore.
Praise for The Snow Globe
‘Kinghorn’s novel paints a vivid portrait of love and its perplexing complications… Historical fiction fans will not want to miss this gem’ Renée Rosen

‘An absolutely delicious book… the period is beautifully observed, and we are expertly drawn into a suspenseful blend of tangled relationships and shocking discoveries. Daisy’s coming of age in the ‘brave new world’ of post-war England had me holding my breath. Elegant and evocative to the last word.’ Elizabeth Cooke
Praise for Judith Kinghorn
‘A sumptuous absorbing tale of love in a time of war’ Rachel Hore

‘An enchanting story of love and war, and the years beyond’ Penny Vincenzi

‘An epic and enthralling love story set against the backdrop of the Great War’ Fanny Blake

‘Judith Kinghorn is one of the best historical fiction writers’ Petra I Love to Read
Taal: Engels Categorie: Romance Vertaler:

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: Lamplight Audiobooks
Verschenen: 2018-12-06
Lengte: 10U 56M
ISBN: 9781528848251

Meer info over het e-book:

Uitgeverij: Canelo Saga
Verschenen: 2017-09-25
ISBN: 9781911591283
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan