Fragment
The Hidden Women - Kerry Barrett

The Hidden Women

The Hidden Women

4.428571428571429 7 5 Schrijver: Kerry Barrett Voorlezer: Ruby Thomas, Caitlin Thornburn
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
From the bestselling author of The Girl In The Picture comes a beautiful new timeslip novel. Berkshire, 1944 When Will Bates offers to take ATA pilot Lilian Miles to the dance, he sends her heart into a flutter. But as their relationship progresses, Lilian can’t help but get cold feet. Deep down she’s always known that the secrets locked in her past would weigh heavily on her future happiness… London, 2018 Helena Miles loves nothing more than digging into the back stories of celebrity families, making her perfectly suited for her job as a researcher on the hit show Where Did You Come From?. But when handsome superstar Jack Jones sweeps into her life, she unexpectedly finds herself trawling through her own family history. As she explores her family’s past, she discovers that there are far more secrets hidden there than she ever expected… What really happened to her aunt Lilian during the war, and why can’t she open up about it now? An inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength, perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes. Readers love Kerry Barrett: ‘All Kerry Barrett's books are brilliant’ ‘I'd highly recommend this: detective fiction, historical fiction, powerful, moving, thrilling, sometimes comic, always very human.’ ‘A beautiful story which kept me hooked’ ‘I would definitely recommend this read, but be warned, you won't want to put it down.’ ‘Loved the whole story, couldn't put it down’ ‘Will definitely read more from this author’
Taal: Engels Categorie: Misdaad Vertaler:

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: HQ Digital
Verschenen: 2019-01-14
Lengte: 9U 43M
ISBN: 9780008339227
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.
Maak hier je account aan