Fragment
The Forgotten Secret - Kathleen McGurl

The Forgotten Secret

The Forgotten Secret

3,33 15 5 Schrijver: Kathleen McGurl Voorlezer: Melanie MacHugh
Beschikbaar als audioboek.
Can she unlock the mysteries of the past?

A country at war


It’s the summer of 1919 and Ellen O’Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty.

A long-buried secret

A hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family’s shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place – and herself – back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades.

For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.
Readers LOVE The Forgotten Secret!
‘WOW! I can’t begin to find the right words to describe just how much I adored this… Had me hooked from the first few pages… Unputdownable.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A story you really live, wonderfully told… Absolutely compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A compelling and gripping story that will hook you from the very first page… I highly recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I cannot say how much I loved this book! It was wonderful… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Just so delightful… Such a wonderful book and easily the best book I’ve read so far this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I am totally lost for words… I can’t praise this book enough and will be telling family and friends to read this ROLLER COASTER EXTRAVAGANZA OF A BOOK.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Taal: Engels Categorie: Romance Vertaler:

Meer info over het audioboek:

Uitgeverij: HQ Digital
Verschenen: 2019-04-01
Lengte: 10U 32M
ISBN: 9780008354060
Reacties

Altijd een goed boek bij je – luister waar en wanneer je wilt

Luister naar zoveel boeken als je maar wilt! Bewaar onbeperkt boeken offline zodat je ook zonder internet kunt luisteren. Probeer eens die nieuwe thriller en als die niet bevalt, probeer gewoon een ander boek! Met Storytel heb je altijd duizenden verhalen bij je.

Maak hier je account aan